Contact Us

Questions? Contact a member of our Executive Board today!

President: Shannon Andrews – osss.pres@gmail.com 

Shannon manages the OSU Central Analytical Lab and is a PhD candidate

Vice-president: James Cassidy – james.cassidy@oregonstate.edu

James is an Instructor extraordinaire at OSU and the advisor of the OSU Organic Growers Club

Past President: Gabriella Coughlin – gabriella.coughlin@gmail.com

Gabriella is an NRCS soil scientist based out of the Redmond office

Treasurer: Pam Keller – pam.mark.keller@gmail.com

Pam is a retired soil scientists with a background in computer science and specialization in GIS

Secretary: Sean Rochette – sean.rochette@gmail.com

Sean works for OR DEQ as the Onsite Wastewater Specialist and is a certified soil scientist

Eastside director: Sarah Hash – sarahjanehash@gmail.com

Sarah works for the USFS as the District Soil Scientist in the Deschutes National Forest

Westside director: Andy Gallagher – rvg@redhillsoil.com

Andy is a private soil consultant primarily working with vineyard soils

Webmaster general: Adam Lindsley – adam.lindsley@gmail.com

Adam is an E-campus soils instructor for OSU, is in charge of the Crop and Soil Science website

Sharpshooter editor: Will Austin – austin7971@gmail.com

Will is the retired manager of the OSU Central Analytical Lab and does private consultation

OSU Student Liaison: Ruben Aleman  ruben.aleman@oregonstate.edu

Ruben is a graduate student working with Rebecca Lybrand on a project around Cascade Head